Instagram View Cart
home news discograpy bands contact Home facebook twitter
Release Announcement: Peter and the Test Tube Babies / Pennycocks 7"

Oi! the Boat to release Peter & the Test Tube Babies / Pennycocks split 7"


Preorder coming MARCH 14! 
Brand new split 7" from Oi! the Boat Records. Presale coming in March 14 2012, release April 13 (Friday) 2012.

Peter and the Test Tube Babies need no introduction and, here, they have laid down 2 songs that many (including our very own Old Firm Casuals- and Rancid-frontman- Lars Frederiksen) are calling the Test Tubes best work since emerging from Peacehaven England back in 1978.  Make sure to catch their US TOUR THIS MONTH!!!!

The Pennycocks exploded on to the scene from Barcelona Spain with their 2010 EP on Common People Records that quickly sold out, got repressed, sold out again and became nearly impossible to find before most had even heard the band! Their snappy and exceedingly well written songs bring to mind pure 77 punk with a bit of a mod-revival feel. Presented here on their 2nd release and debut US release (as a split with PETER AND THE TEST TUBE BABIES, nonetheless!) are 2 brand new tracks to whet your appetite for their upcoming debut LP planned later on in 2012. We can't stress enough how great this band is!

The record will be available in limited Red, White and Black vinyl.  PREORDERS WILL GET THE DOWNLOAD INSTANTLY upon checkout and the vinyl will start shipping on the official release date!




Posted on March 5th, 2012

Whiskey Rebels-These Inside Jokes Are Killing Me


Vinyl Presale starts Wednesday Feb 8 2012 at the Oi! the Boat Store. Shipping/Release date Feb 22!

IF YOU BUY THE VINYL PRESALE YOU WILL GET the INSTANT DOWNLOAD THAT VERY DAY directly after checkout!!! HOLY CRAP!!! (please don't abuse our awesomeness. Please keep these mp3s to yourself.)

Sacramento legends fill-in the gaps of their 10 year career with this 17 track LP. The rare and unreleased material includes unreleased tracks (11 of them!) from the S/T album's demo sessions, a late night studio session in Philly, and the band's final recorded original track, "Get Lost." as well as a few tracks that only appeared on comps and hard-to-find 7"s.

Vinyl includes 3 previously unreleased covers, not available on digital release. Includes fold out 2 sided poster- skull on one side and detailed notes about every track on the other! Available on White and Black Vinyl!

Coming Soon!

1 Live and Die for Those I Love   2:30
2 America   2:26
3 Go Nowhere (Reagan Youth)   0:47
4 Sacto United ('99 demo)   2:29
5 Six Gun Sally   2:27
6 Cold Feelings (Social D)   2:30
7 Ward of the State   2:18
8 Element of Surprise   1:53
9 Ready to Die   2:49
10 Yolo Bus Blues   2:11
11 Get Lost   3:22
12 In the City (the Jam)   2:16
13 Streets Gave you to Me ('99 demo)   2:56
14 Final Call ('99 demo)   2:20
15 County Time   1:24
16 Roll the Dice ('99 demo)   2:51
17 Holiday Master Plan   2:49

Pressing Information

330 Black Vinyl. 
220 White Vinyl. 

Posted on February 6th, 2012
New Releases. Serious Business.

See it here first:


Whiskey Rebels-These inside Jokes


























Due out early 2012. 


Posted on January 9th, 2012
Last day of coupons!

10over10 for 10% off your order over $10

20over20 for 20% off your order over $20


Good for the rest of 2011!!!

Posted on December 31st, 2011